Completed Shelf: Recently Added

Jennie_d05

 Recent Activity

j
Jennie_d05 added a title to their For later shelf Sep 01 2020
"A tender, potent, and compulsively readable novel of a Nigerian-Indian family and the deeply held secret that tests their traditions and bonds"--
j
Jennie_d05 added a title to their For later shelf Sep 01 2020
Longtime Jeopardy! host and television icon Alex Trebek reflects on his life and career. Since debuting as the host of Jeopardy! in 1984, Alex Trebek has been something like a family member to millions of television viewers, bringing entertainment...
j
Jennie_d05 added a title to their Completed shelf Aug 15 2020
Running with Scissors meets Grey Gardens in this gripping, true riches-to-rags tale of a wealthy family who lost it all and the unforgettable journey of a man coming to terms with his family's deep flaws and his own long-buried truths. "Wake up,...
j
Jennie_d05 moved a title to their Completed shelf Aug 01 2020
In the early 1950s, an eleven-year-old boy in Colombo boards a ship bound for England. At mealtimes he is seated at the "cat's table"--as far from the Captain's Table as can be--with a ragtag group of "insignificant" adults and two other boys,...
j
Jennie_d05 moved a title to their Completed shelf Aug 01 2020
"From the beloved author of Astrid & Veronika, a moving tale of friendship and redemption Fans of Astrid & Veronika and Chris Cleave's Little Bee will be thrilled to read Linda Olsson's third novel. Here is Olsson doing what she does best:...
[]
[]
To Top