Louisa May Alcott

Louisa May Alcott

Work: Eight Cousins, Rose in Bloom, Stories & Other Writings

Book - 2014
Rate this:
After the success of her beloved masterpiece Little Women, Louisa May Alcott brought her genius for characterisation and eye for detail to a series of revolutionary novels and stories that are remarkable in their forthright assertion of women's rights. This second volume of The Library of America's Alcott edition gathers these works for the first time, revealing a fascinating and inspiring dimension of a classic American writer.
Publisher: New York : Library Of America, 2014
ISBN: 9781598533064
Characteristics: 894 p. : ill. ; 21 cm
Additional Contributors: Cheever, Susan


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at MARINet

To Top